British Superbikes

Showing 1–20 of 77 results

2017 BSB

The MCE Insurance British Superbike Championship (BSB) is widely regarded as the greatest domestic bike series in the world – and not without reason!

Year on year the series attracts a world class entry, supported by the major manufacturers, and 2017 continues that same theme.

Included amongst the line up this year are;
2014 World Superbike Champion, Sylvain Guintoli riding for Bennetts Suzuki. World Superbike regular and former factory Ducati rider, Davide Giugliano riding for Tyco BMW. Aussie Josh Brookes, the 2015 BSB Champion who makes a welcome return to the series riding for Anvil Hire TAG Yamaha. Plus, former World Superbike stars Leon Haslam (JG Speedfit Kawasaki) & Jacob Smrz (Lloyd & Jones PR BMW) along with former MOTO GP riders, John Hopkins (Moto Rapido Ducati), James Ellison & Michael Laverty (McAMS Yamaha), and not forgetting the five times BSB Champion, Shane ‘Shakey’ Byrne riding the PBM Be Wiser Ducati, looking to make it…. six titles!

MCE BSB is known for it’s close dramatic racing, and attracts tens of thousands of fans who travel to the circuits to follow each of the twelve rounds. The series is also broadcast live throughout Europe & Asia, such that it is now a globally recognised series.

2017 Calendar
Rd1 Donington Park 31 – 02 April Rd7 Thruxton 04 – 06 Aug
Rd2 Brands Hatch 15 – 17 April Rd8 Cadwell Park 18 – 20 Aug
Rd3 Oulton Park 29 – 01 May Rd9 Silverstone 08 – 10 Sept
Rd4 Knockhill 16 – 18 June Rd10 Oulton Park 15 – 17 Sept
Rd5 Snetterton 30 – 02 July Rd11 Assen 29 – 01 Oct
Rd6 Brands Hatch GP 21 – 23 July Rd12 Brands GP 13 – 15 Oct